Calling all Mummy Followers- How are you going?

Standard

Hello Mums,

How are your happiness levels travelling this week?

My week has been crazy busy…

I’m still on Maternity Leave, but honestly can’t understand how I had time for a full time job before having my son! I mean really, between looking after him (of course that comes first!), Mother’s Group, Baby Swimming Lessons, Play Dates, family and friend catch ups, housework, the online course I’m trying to complete- aaahhh…

This is going to sound nuts but I love it! Yes, it’s hectic- but it’s all great fun- okay, maybe not the housework… I could honestly be the poster girl for mummy recruitment drives if there was such a thing. I may not feel quite so chipper when I have to go back to work next year but for now- it’s fabulous and I’m loving life!

So…

What are the things that are making you are Happy Mum at the moment?

Are there many things that are causing you frustration and unhappiness?

Please feel free to tell me- I’d love to hear from you!

P.S.- And don’t forget that tomorrow I will be sending out the next installment of my ‘How to Make a Happy Mum’ blog series!

2 responses »

  1. I completely agree, and I don’t know why I didn’t do this sooner! I love being a mum and I really don’t know how I am going to fit in working!! It’s a challenge, but probably the most rewarding challenge there is x

    • Agreed, and I must admit I never understood until having my own what my friends who were already mum’s meant when they’d say, “It’s the hardest thing you’ll ever do- but you’ll love it”.

Leave a Reply

