No Motivation ?

Standard

Hi Mums,

Finding it hard to think of exercising when you’re days are already exhausting? Fair enough, I can certainly relate!

If this sounds like you, why not make exercise fun by trying one or both of these options-

– find a friend or three who would also love to improve their health and fitness. You can not only encourage eachother to make exercise a habit, but also catch up at the same time; sounds like fun- doesn’t it?!

– make exercise part of your play time with your kids. Take them swimming, go to the park for a long walk or to play a ball game, put on some silly music and dance around the lounge room together. You’ll both get the benefit of exercise while enjoying some quality time together- perfect!

How do you integrate exercise into your busy Mum schedule? I’d love to hear from you!

Have a Happy Day,

Nicole

One response »

  1. It might sound silly, but I am 8 months pregnant. Currently I incorporate fitness daily by my house cleaning routine, I gets my heart rate up and my house tidy. I usually set and order of fed the pets, picking up toys/clothes, folding laundry in the dryer, hang fresh towels, unload and load the dishwasher, straightening all countertops/tabletops, sweeping and end it with taking out the trash if it is not to heavy. Working at the chores at a moderate pace with no break (unless for water) I feel like I get a pretty descent workout. If I was not with-child I would so something more body intensive.

Leave a Reply

